Sri Lankan Passport holders can travel to 39+ countries without Visa Featured

Friday, 23 January 2015 00:00 Written by  Published in Sri Lanka News

Based on Henley Visa Restrictions Index which ranks countries according to the travel privilege their citizen enjoy,  Sri Lankan citizens can visit  about 39 countries and territories without any prior visa plans or arrangements. Visa requirements for Sri Lanka nationals are administrative entry restrictions placed on citizens of Sri Lanka by the authorities of other states so this means that the they either enter those 39 countries without visa or get visa on arrival.

Sri  Lanka ranked 88th most valuable passport in the world. 

Below are over 39 countries Sri Lankans can visit without visa

Bahamas: Visa not required – 3 months.

Barbados: Visa not require – 6 months

Bolivia: Visa on arrival – 90 days.

Burundi: Visa on arrival – 30 days; obtainable at Bujumbura International Airport.

Cape Verde: Visa on arrival.

China: 30 days VISA on arrival for Official Passport holders.

Comoros: Visa on arrival.

Djibouti: Visa on arrival.

Dominica: Visa not required – 6 months.

Ecuador: Visa not required – 90 days.

Gambia: Visa not required – Entry clearance required.

Grenada: Visa not required – 3 months.

Guinea-Bissau: Visa on arrival – 90 days.

Haiti : Visa not required – 90 days.

Iran: Visa not required – 1 month.

Malawi: Visa not required – 30 days.

Saint Kitts and Nevis: Visa not required

Singapore: Visa not required – 30 days.

Vanuatu: Visa not required – 30 days

Ireland: Visa required  – Visa is issued free of charge.

Kenya: Visa on arrival – 3 months.

Madagascar: Visa on arrival – 90 days.

Maldives: Visa on arrival – 30 days.

Mauritania: Visa on arrival.

Nauru: Visa on arrival.

Nepal: Visa on arrival – 90 days.

Palau: Visa on arrival – 30 days.

Rwanda: Visa required – Visa is obtained online.

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines: Visa not required – 1 month

Samoa: Entry Permit on arrival – 60 days

São Tomé and Príncipe: Visa required – Visa is obtained online.

Serbia: Visa required -Visa free for a maximum stay of 90 days for valid visa holders or residents of the European Union member states and the United States.

Seychelles: Visitor’s Permit on arrival – 1 month.

Solomon Islands: Visa required.

Somalia: Visa required – 30 days visa on arrival, provided an invitation letter issued by the sponsor has been submitted to the Airport Immigration Department at least 2 days before arrival.

Timor-Leste: Visa on arrival – 30 days

Togo: Visa on arrival – 7 days

Tuvalu: Visa on arrival – 1 month

Uganda: Visa on arrival – 3 months

United Kingdom: excluding some Overseas territories Visa required.

Vietnam: Visa required – Prearranged visa obtained online through travel agencies available at Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City or Da Nang airports.

Phú Quốc: Without a visa for up to – 30 days.

Micronesia: Visa not required – 30 days.

Mozambique: Visa on arrival – 30 days. 

Myanmar: eVisa – 28 days. eVisa holders must arrive via Yangon International Airport.


Last modified on Friday, 23 January 2015 10:54